UPDATED – NEW VRoom for #globalclassroom Closing Webinars (July 27)

Untitled

UPDATED 11:00GMT – Please note change of Webinar Room & advice for Mac Users.

 

Due to a software conflict issue, Mac users have been having trouble accessing our usual webinar ‘room’.

We’ve borrowed a new VRoom from @WarickLanguage, one of our #globalclassroom stalwarts for our second webinar at 19:00 GMT tonight.

Please note: This will NOT help Mac users with OS X 10.8.4, but WILL enable users to access the VRoom on their mobile devices (iOS/Android) as an alternative. Please see this document for guidance on how to do this.

WEBINAR ROOM for Webinar #2: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2012058&password=M.059D135D0F8D02E90A41DC9605BCFA.

Please log in AT LEAST 10 minutes early to allow the slides to download, particularly if you are on a slow connection.

The time of the webinar has not changed. 

Thank you!

Please join us for the official Global Classroom 2012-13 Closing Webinars this weekend.

We’re running two sessions, 12 hrs apart to enable global participation. If the times work, you’re most welcome to come along to both 🙂

A note to #globalclassroom teachers – the more the merrier 🙂 

Webinar 1 – 05:00 GMT

6AM London, 7AM Cape Town, 1PM Beijing, 3PM Sydney, 5PM Auckland.

Click here to see when this is in YOUR timezone.

Webinar 2 – 17:00 GMT

7AM Hawaii, 10AM Los Angeles, 12PM Chicago, 1PM New York, 6PM London, 7PM Cape Town

Click here to see when this is in YOUR timezone.

How to Join

The webinars will be held in Blackboard Collaborate.

You will need to have Java installed on your computer, and preferably have a microphone headset handy. Please try and log in at least 10-15 minutes before the scheduled start to ensure that you can log in, and check that your speakers and mic are working correctly.

 

Please spread the word!

We would greatly appreciate your assistance in spreading this message as far and wide as possible. This year, with a completely different timeslot, we are hoping for a more representative global audience. We know some of our members are travelling, and some won’t be able to attend on the day, so we will be recording the sessions, and sharing the slides and recording links after the presentations.

Thank you.

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “UPDATED – NEW VRoom for #globalclassroom Closing Webinars (July 27)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s